Mitini Mitts!

Hello!

It’s so great to finally be up and posting again!  So many good things have been going on lately & I am very excited with everything – knitting included, of course.

I’ve now started working for my favourite LYS called, Urban Yarns in the Point Grey neighbourhood!  If you are in Vancouver, please come visit – the yarns we have are amazing, the staff is spectacular & it’s just the perfect environment for any crafter who loves this art!

Endless inspiration, I tell you…

Urban Yarns in Point Grey – 4437 W. 10th Avenue, Vancouver, BC.
Photo Credit: Fraser Valley Knitting Guild

However, it’s quite dangerous working in a yarn store (like I don’t frequent LYS’ enough)… I bought this cute royally-inspired fingerless mitts pattern from Blue Sky Alpacas!

They are called Mitini Mitts from the Royal-Petites line.

Blue Sky Alpacas - Royal in Cameo

Blue Sky Alpacas – Royal in Cameo (100% Royal Alpaca)

The material I’m using is “Royal” in Cameo – it is so super soft & delicious!

Mitini Mitts - Right

Mitini Mitts – Right Mitt

I’ve actually finished this one and have started on the left!  I am hoping to have it completed by tomorrow so I can wear them to work & keep my hands warm.  =)

Definitely loving this cable pattern & already have the Countess Mitts on my mind…

Hope you are all having fabulous knitting days!  xx.

2 thoughts on “Mitini Mitts!

    • Fingerless mitts! Love reading up on different ideas other knitters are thinking of making or are in the middle of making – can’t wait to read more of your posts!

      Yes, these mitts are so amazing… I’m dying to have them all finished so I can show these Cameo babies off! The Blue Sky Alpacas Royals line is seriously exquisite. You need to try it out! =)

      PS. The pattern is linked on my post.

Leave a comment